Faculty

Office of the Chairman Faculty and Staff

NameEmailTelephone
Steven R. Seidner, M.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Pediatrics
seidner@uthscsa.edu210-567-5202
Deepak Kamat, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
kamatd@uthscsa.edu210-567-5210
Jon A. Courand, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Professor and Vice Chair of Education and Assistant Dean for Well-being, Office of GME
courand@uthscsa.edu210-567-1280
Robert J. Nolan, Jr., M.D.
Professor, Associate Chair, Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
nolanr@uthscsa.edu210-567-4511
Michelle Habash, M.D.
Associate Professor and Associate Chair for Revenue Cycle and Compliance
habash@uthscsa.edu210-562-5816
Anthony J. Infante, M.D., Ph. D.
Professor and Associate Chair for Promotion and Tenure
infantea@uthscsa.edu210-567-0510
Chatchawin Assanasen, M.D.
Professor and Associate Chair for Outreach
assanasen@uthscsa.edu210-567-7456
Gail Cohen, M.B.A.
Administrator
coheng@uthscsa.edu210-567-5204
Susan P. Merritt
Business Administrator
merits@uthscsa.edu210-567-0060
Melissa Braddock
Assistant to the Chair - Senior
broddockm@uthscsa.edu210-567-5201
Cheryl Monzana
Senior Administrative Assistant
mozena@uthscsa.edu210-567-3117
Deneen Jung
Employment Coordinator, Personnel Services
jungd@uthscsa.edu210-567-5210

Office of the Chairman Faculty and Staff contact: Tel: 210-567-5200  |  Fax: 210-567-6921

Pediatric Residency Program

NameEmailTelephone
Michelle Arandes, M.D.
Professor and Residency Program Director
arandes@uthscsa.edu210-562-5324
Elizabeth Hanson, M.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Program Director, and Director, Curriculum Development SOM Office of Education
hansone3@uthscsa.edu210-562-5324
Beth L. Wueste (Payne), MAEd, C-TAGME, LSSBB
Associate Program Director, Director of Academic Programs
paynee@uthscsa.edu210-562-5325
Ann Islas, M.A.
Manager, Academics Program
islas@uthscsa.edu210-562-5850
Kelly Gallegos
Academic Programs Coordinator
alexanderk@uthscsa.edu210-562-5824
Stephanie M. Valdez
Academic Programs Coordinator
valdezs2@uthscsa.edu210-562-5324

Pediatric Residency Program contact: Tel: 210-562-5324  |  Fax: 210-567-5334

Pediatric Residency Program

NameEmailTelephone
Jean Petershack, M.D
Professor and Director Medical Student Education
petershack@uthscsa.edu210-567-9211
Dina Tom, M.D.
Assistant Professor and Associate Director Medical Student Education
tomdm@uthscsa.edu210-567-5374
Martha Reyna Serna
Academic Programs Coordinator
reynam3@uthscsa.edu210-567-5245
Kimberly Castillo
Academic Programs Coordinator
castilloka@uthscsa.edu210-567-5190

Medical Student Education contact: Tel: 210-567-5190  |  Fax: 210-567-5334